The Shenandoah Valley Partnership Board of Directors guides the organization in fulfilling its mission to facilitate regional and local economic development efforts through and in support of member jurisdictions, private partners and strategic alliances.

Private Sector

Mr. Greg Campbell - Executive Director, Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport
Mr. Neal Menefee - WVPT, Shenandoah Valley Educational Television
Mr. Tony Biller - President & CEO, Nielsen Builders, Inc.
Mr. Scot Lilly - Agribusiness/Farm Credit Express Specialist, Farm Credit of the Virginias
Mr. Emmett Toms - Manager External Affairs, Dominion Virginia Power
Mr. Keith May - Cottonwood Commercial Realty
Mr. Greg Godsey - Union Bank & Trust
Dr. John Downey - President, Blue Ridge Community College
Mr. Chip Harvill - Vice President, Cadence
Mr. Chris Kyle - Vice President of Industry Relations & Regulatory, Shentel
Mr. Bobby Berkstresser - President, White's and Lee-Hi Travel Centers
Dr. Linda Reviea - Superintendent, Staunton City Schools
Mr. Charles Hendricks - Principal, The Gaines Group

Public Sector

Ms. Carolyn Bragg - Board of Supervisors, County of Augusta
Mr. Noah Simon - City Manager, City of Lexington
Mr. Greg Hitchin - Economic Development Director, City of Waynesboro
Mr. Robin Sullenberger - Board of Supervisors, County of Highland
Dr. Melissa Lubin - Associate Vice Provost of Outreach & Engagement, James Madison University
Mr. George Anas - Assistant County Administrator, County of Rockingham
Ms. Bonnie Riedesel - Executive Director, Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission
Mr. Brian Shull - Economic Development Director, City of Harrisonburg 
Mr. Bradley Polk - Director of Community Development, County of Shenandoah
Mr. Sam Crickenberger - Director of Community Development, Rockbridge County
Ms. Claire Collins - Board of Supervisors, County of Bath
Mr. Brian Brown - Economic Development Director, City of Buena Vista
Mr. Mark Stroupe - Board of Supervisors, County of Page
Mr. Billy Vaughn - Director of Economic Development, City of Staunton

2016-2017 Officers

Dr. John Downey, Chair
Keith May, Vice-Chair
Brian Shull, Treasurer/Secretary

Executive Committee/Committee Chairs

Dr. John Downey - Chair
Mr. Keith May - Vice-Chair
Dr. Linda Reviea - Education & Workforce Chair
Mr. Charles Hendricks - Development Chair
Mr. Brian Shull - Treasurer/Secretary
Mr. Greg Hitchin - Marketing Chair

Committee Vice-Chairs

Ms. Debbie Melvin - Education & Workforce Vice-Chair
Mr. Terry Cunningham - Marketing Vice-Chair


Carrie Chenery, Executive Director
Courtland Robinson, Director of Business Development
Tish Blackwell, Communications & Marketing Manager